I have been thinking about blogging under a pseudonym. It’s very useful when one wants to complain about annoying academics or discuss openly feelings of anxiety. Unfortunately it complicates my desire to write about my research interests. I have thought of starting a new blog under my own name so that I could write about my research and try to look smart, but I barely keep up with posting on this one. I don’t think anything particularly bad would happen if someone figured out who I am, but don’t want my sometimes peevishness to offend, so let me know if I step over the line when talking about someone else.

Here are some things that really get my mind working…

Our Ailing Communities: Public-health advocate Richard Jackson argues that the way we build cities and neighborhoods is the source of many chronic diseases.

PLAYCE

